Create your CAD portfolio and show off your expertise

Sign up and download more than 1,570,000 CAD files

biography

My main job specifics is the modeling and rapid prototyping technique, new device and structures design, new technology solutions and realization. I'm trying to understand the more specific feature of modeling technique. I am trying to move my modeling skills to the next level. I have experience with rapid prototyping, electronic devices, electricity supply to the building, wind and solar power plants, industrial robots, power cables and automotive wires, extrusion crossheads, electric cars motors design and development. I like new challenges and experiments! Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/WRYEDGE/342408612537255 Here is more: http://blog.grabcad.com/2012/07/engineers-spotlight-tomas-narbutas/#more-9992

Read more...

work experience

:)

Read more...

education

Panevėžys College Professional Bachelor (with honors), Electrical and Automation Engineering 2005 - 2008

Final Degree Project - Wind park

Read more...
Kaunas University of Technology Bridge Courses, Electronic and Electrical Engineering 2009 - 2011

Read more...
Kaunas University of Technology Master of Control Systems (with honors), Electronic and Electrical Engineering 2011 - 2013

Final Degree Project - Analysis and control of operation modes of the vertical axis wind turbine

Read more...

additional

Workstation specs: Full HD 1920x1080 TOUCH SCREEN, 120Hz Intel Core i7-4510U (3.1Ghz Turbo Boost ) 16GB 1600MHz DDR3 2GB, NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M DirectX 11, Shader 5.0, CUDA, PhysX , SLI, Optimus PureVideo HD, 3D Vision 1TB SSHD + 8GB Flash memory Waves MaxxAudio 3 Windows 8.1 64 3Dconnexion SpaceMouse Pro Razer Naga Molten Special Edition ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ...other a little bit weaker :) ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Full HD 1920x1080 WLED i5-2430M (2.40 GHz) 8GB 1333 MHz DDR3, AMD Radeon HD 6850M 750GB (7200RPM) SATA Windows 7 Ultimate 64 SP1 3Dconnexion SpaceNavigator Roccat Kova [+] ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Honors and awards: • 2nd place: Lagoa Render Wars Challenge (https://grabcad.com/challenges/lagoa-render-wars-challenge/results). • The Most Popular Design: ZW3D Superhero Vehicle Design Challenge (https://grabcad.com/challenges/zw3d-superhero-vehicle-design-challenge/results). • 1st place in photorealistic category: GrabCAD Great Rendering Challenge (https://grabcad.com/challenges/grabcad-great-rendering-challenge/results). • 1st place: IDSA "CAD" (Color Aided Design) Rendering Challenge (http://grabcad.com/challenges/idsa-cad-color-aided-design-rendering-challenge/results). • 3rd place: 500 Group 2nd Supercar 3D Dash Challenge (http://grabcad.com/challenges/500-group-2nd-supercar-3d-dash-challenge/results). • The Most Creative Design: ZW3D Design Challenge – Holiday Edition (http://grabcad.com/challenges/zw3d-design-challenge-holiday-edition/results). • 1st place: CyDesign Labs Passenger Car Components Challenge (http://grabcad.com/challenges/cydesign-labs-passenger-car-components-challenge/results). • 1st place: CyDesign Part 3: Allison 3200 SP Transmission (http://grabcad.com/challenges/cydesign-part-3-allison-3200-sp-transmission/results). • Honorable mention: KeyShot 3D Rendering Competition (http://grabcad.com/challenges/keyshot-3d-rendering-competition/results), (http://keyshot.com/forum/index.php/topic,4234.0.html). • One of the winners: Ceramic Home Décor objects (http://grabcad.com/challenges/ceramic-home-decor-objects/results). -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Interests: Ideas/ Prototypes/ Design/ Soliutions/ FEA/ CFD/ Development/ Rapid prototyping/ 3D Printing Weightlifting/ Motorcycles/

Save Cancel